Still Life With Bread Crumbs

Literary Romantic Comedy

Still Life with Bread Crumbs by Anna Quindlen

Photographer Rebecca Winter is known for her photos that focus on the details of women's lives. But at 60 years old, Rebecca's life is on the decline. With her marriage and career failing, she flees New York City to regroup and rents a cabin in the country. Here she discovers life and love beyond the camera lens. Anna Quindlen delivers a poignant story of new life discoveries with grace and charming wit.

Read more by Anna Quindlen

Books Picked For You

The Maze Runner Trilogy

The Maze Runner Trilogy

by James Dashner

The perfect gift for fans of "The Hunger Games" and "Divergent," this boxed set of the paperback editions of James Dashner's" New York Times" bestselling series includes "The Maze Runner," "The... read more

Doggies: A Counting and Barking Book

Doggies: A Counting and Barking Book

by Sandra Boynton

Serious silliness for all ages. Artist Sandra Boynton is back and better than ever with completely redrawn versions of her multi-million selling board books. These whimsical and hilarious books,... read more

The Man Who Killed Kennedy: The Case Against LBJ

The Man Who Killed Kennedy: The Case Against LBJ

by Roger Stone, Mike Colapietro

"The Man Who Killed Kennedy: The Case Against LBJ" hit the "New York Times" bestseller list the week of the 50th Anniversary of the assassination of President John F. Kennedy. Consummate political... read more

Special Edition Harry Potter Paperback Box Set

Special Edition Harry Potter Paperback Box Set

by Inc.; Rowling Scholastic, J. K. And Kibuishi, Kazu

The perfect gift for collectors and new readers alike, this breathtaking special edition set of Rowling's seven bestselling Harry Potter books is packaged in beautifully designed box with new artwork... read more

The Five Dysfunctions of a Team: A Leadership Fable

The Five Dysfunctions of a Team: A Leadership Fable

by Patrick M Lencioni

In The Five Dysfunctions of a Team Patrick Lencioni once again offers a leadership fable that is as enthralling and instructive as his first two best-selling books, The Five Temptations of a CEO and... read more

The Complete National Geographic: Every Issue Since 1888

The Complete National Geographic: Every Issue Since 1888

by National Geographic Society (Creator)

Every page of every issue in easy-to-use digital format. Completely digitally remastered, The Complete National Geographic is an amazing archive of National Geographic magazine content since 1888.... read more

Bark

Bark

by Lorrie Moore

A literary moment and celebration - a new collection by one of America's most beloved and admired short story writers; her first in fifteen years, since Birds of America. In these eight masterful... read more

Magic Tree House #1-4

Magic Tree House #1-4

by Mary Pope Osborne, Salvatore Murdocca (Illustrator)

The first four "Magic Tree House" books are now available in a boxed set. It includes "Dinosaurs Before Dark, The Knight at Dawn, Mummies in the Morning", and "Pirates Past Noon". Illustrations.

Grain Brain: The Surprising Truth about Wheat, Carbs, and Sugar - Your Brain's Silent Killers

Grain Brain: The Surprising Truth about Wheat, Carbs, and Sugar - Your Brain's Silent Killers

by David Perlmutter

Renowned neurologist Dr David Perlmutter, blows the lid off a topic that's been buried in medical literature for far too long: gluten and carbs are destroying your brain. And not just unhealthy carbs... read more

Divergent Series Complete Box Set

Divergent Series Complete Box Set

by Veronica Roth

For the first time, all three volumes of Roth's #1 "New York Times"bestselling Divergent trilogy are available together in a collectible box set. In addition to the three hardcover editions, the box... read more

An Abundance of Katherines

An Abundance of Katherines

by John Green

When it comes to relationships, Colin Singleton's type is girls named Katherine. And when it comes to girls named Katherine, Colin is always getting dumped. Nineteen times, to be exact. On a road... read more

Bob Books First!

Bob Books First!

by Bobby Lynn Maslen

Bob Books Set 1: Beginning ReadersTeach a child letter sounds with Bob Books Set 1! With four letters in the first story, children can read a whole book. Consistent new sounds are added gradually,... read more